Author Topic: Hello from Huntington Beach New Enertia Owner  (Read 1558 times)

hbrider

• View Profile
    • Email
Hello from Huntington Beach New Enertia Owner
« on: November 14, 2011, 12:22:36 PM »
Hello,

Picked up a used Enertia from Steve Atlas who races for Brammo.  I'm an electronic engineer who works with electric vehicles for a living, I have driven everything from Teslas, Solectrias, Fords, Volts and daily drive a Nissan Leaf so I'm very familiar with electric vehicles and have been using them for 10 years now.  I built a hub motor driven mt bike which doesn't really compare to the Enertia which is a REAL motorcycle.

As for the Enertia, I love it!!! very fun to ride, so quiet and nimble.  It is extremely well executed I would say in the same class as the Leaf as far as user friendliness and general build quality.  Down here along the coast at every stop people as asking questions about the bike.  Its a blast to shoot around downtown, so easy to ride and quiet!  No problem commuting 10 miles along the coast to work.  I was a little afraid the quiet nature of an electric bike would make it more dangerous on the highway but so far I feel its not any less or more visible than a ICE bike.  The acceleration and braking are both very solid and the bike feels very ICE in nature except that the noise level is sooo much less.  Its way more fun in the turns and the narrow nature of this bike make it very easy to ride.  It does start to feel a tad bit light at 60mph and it seems this bike may be geared a bit taller than stock as it could go faster! which surprised me.  Steve did tell me that it could go up to 70mph but I had no desire to test that! as 60mph felt just fine.

Anyways great bike, I'm very happy to be an owner and most of my biker buddies are equally impressed by the build and ride and are now seriously considering getting electrics.

Steve
Huntington Beach

Brammofan

• Administrator
  • Brammovangelist
  • Following the momentum of Enertia