Author Topic: New Empulse owner in SF  (Read 1073 times)

Motomachineman

• View Profile
New Empulse owner in SF
« on: December 19, 2020, 01:08:30 AM »
Hello to anyone still listening.. My name is David and I am a semi-retired motorcycle mechanic/machinist in San Francisco. I am the new owner of a used 2013 Empulse, my first electric motorcycle (43 previous ICE bikes).  The bike tis occasionally showing a B55 code...one battery 30% lower than other batteries.  I am a tinkerer and will try to determine which battery is bad and find or build a replacement, although I think I read that this could be a bug and the batteries are not out of range.  If anyone has bikes/parts for sale, I am interested.  Also, to any former Brammo personnel, I am very disappointed as to the total non-support for what is considered a dead product. I realize there are no new Brammos to buy and we tinkerers don't matter but releasing all information would be helpful to keep these bikes running and not junked.  Electric vehicles were meant to help the planey - not be landfill in less than 10 years.   

HadesOmega

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New Empulse owner in SF
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2020, 03:59:38 AM »
There is a digital copy of the Brammo service manual on this forum somewhere. 

The Brammos support is non existent.  Hopefully nothing major goes wrong with your bike because there are almost no parts for it because the electronics are slightly different than the Victory Empulse TT and are not interchangeable.  I can't get anyone to work on my Empulse TT so I'd imagine it's even worse with the Brammo.

Goodluck
2016 Victory Empulse TT - #139

Ultratoad

• Empulse Guru
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2020, 11:54:09 AM »
What H/O said....  Nice to see someone excited about these bikes again....  Look forward to your tinkering efforts....  These are fun bikes....

EV promise

• Empulse Guru
    • View Profile