Author Topic: Hi from Pacifica, California  (Read 1412 times)

Richard230

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
Hi from Pacifica, California
« on: December 02, 2010, 11:39:37 AM »
Hi everyone. My name is Richard Harmon and I live in Pacifica, California. I am a retired municipal engineer. I have been ridden almost 800,000 miles on motorcycles over the past 48 years and during that period I have owned 40 motorcycles. I currently own five IC motorcycles and an Electric Motorsport 72V, sepex GPR-S. I have a Brammo Enertia 10.0 on order.

My experience with the GPR-S has convinced me that the most important requirement for someone who is just a rider and not an electrical engineer is after-purchase service and support. Lack of this support has soured my GPR-S experience, but the reports that I have heard about Brammo's after sales service has convinced me that the Empulse should be my next purchase and that is why I have joined this forum. I am here to learn and hopefully to contribute.
current bikes: 2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2011 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 Classic, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2007 BMW R1200R, 2005 Triumph T-100 Bonneville, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

Brammofan

• Administrator
  • Brammovangelist
  • Following the momentum of Enertia
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Hi from Pacifica, California
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2010, 11:43:31 AM »
Hiya Richard - glad you made it to the forum.  Several other people on here are patiently awaiting news on their Empulse pre-orders.  Some... not so patiently.

And yeah, the Brammo service is pretty incredible.
The Brammoforum Wiki is still active: http://www.brammoforum.com/wiki

Phantom

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2010, 12:06:23 PM »
Welcome to the forum. We are both on a few common of electric motorcycle forums. I am looking forward to you sharing your motorcycle experience in this forum.

Richard230

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile