Author Topic: Can someone help me Race a Brammo?  (Read 1265 times)

TT-25

• View Profile
Can someone help me Race a Brammo?
« on: January 24, 2011, 02:39:21 AM »
Hi everyone!
My name is Joy, and I want to race a Brammo! 

I'd love to race an electric bike this year.  My goal this year is to race an electric bike at the Isle of Man TT Zero race.  I'm hoping someone here can help me out.  I'm in the process of applying for my license for the IOM, but I've raced with the AFM, WERA, WSMC, and the AMA Supersport class last year.  I've been racing an R6 for the past 7 years, but I finally sold my race bike last month (after going through 6 different R6 models) and would really love to try to race the Empulse.  Or the RR.  Now THAT is a cool bike!

I've already got my vacation dates approved, and am also taking a little mini-vacation about a month before the race to check out the IOM and do some laps around the course so that I get some practice in.

Question, is there any way you could modify the bike to go 100+ mph?  And by 100+, I mean, like, 150+ mph?  I just decided last week that this was my goal for this year, and I can lose 35+ pounds if it means that i can go faster on the bike. 

Oh, and I wouldn't mind racing the bike at WERA -- or anywhere else they will let me race.  :D
In any case, nice to meet you all here, and I think I saw Aaron Lephart's name here.  I remember when he was  helping at Lockhart Philips and had that big crash.  I hope you're doing better Aaron.

Take care, and I hope to see you guys at the track!
Joy H.

Phantom

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Can someone help me Race a Brammo?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 09:40:13 AM »
Welcome to the forum. I am glad you are interested in racing a Brammo electric motorcycle. I still think they are working out the rules for electric bikes at WERA based on feedback/complaints I heard from the recent WERA race where Chip Yates raced against ICE bikes.