Author Topic: windscreen  (Read 2557 times)

gecko164

• View Profile
    • GeckoGroup
windscreen
« on: April 15, 2012, 09:57:05 PM »
anybody successfully install a windscreen....? I saw these uiversal screens at givi.... was curious

http://www.giviusa.com/Screens--spoilers/Cupolini-universali-en/

jim

Richard230

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
Re: windscreen
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2012, 09:31:21 AM »
Givi makes very good products that work well and look good, at a fair price.

But I still prefer the National Cycle Deflector Screen DX for a quickly-removable, fits-anything-with-handlebars, fully-adjustable, reasonably-priced, mid-sized windscreen. It blocks the wind from your chest, while letting the breeze hit your helmet without buffeting. I have been using the DX on many of my motorcycles for the past 15 years and it remains my favorite for function. It removes and installs in seconds once you bolt on and adjust the handlebar mounts. Some of the Givi shields look better, though.

http://www.nationalcycle.com/catalogue/DeflectorScreen.shtml
current bikes: 2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2011 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 Classic, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2007 BMW R1200R, 2005 Triumph T-100 Bonneville, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

chansuresh

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: windscreen
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2014, 12:22:06 AM »
 I recently purchased a used Enertia classic. I contacted national cycle to get the deflector dx and they told me it won't work on the Enertia because the support clamp bars will interfere with the LCD display screen.  Can anyone confirm that or if you have been successful installing a windshield tell me which one and post some pictures, please? Thanks
« Last Edit: November 26, 2014, 08:16:12 PM by chansuresh »

chansuresh

• View Profile
    • Email
Windshield for Enertia Classic
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2014, 08:15:14 PM »