Author Topic: hello from phoenix!  (Read 1677 times)

webman

• Enertia Master
    • View Profile
hello from phoenix!
« on: May 20, 2010, 01:34:59 PM »
Hello everyone, from sunny (and soon to be scorching) Phoenix.  I recently discovered this site throught Brammofan's great blog!  I've also occasionally browsed the elmoto.net pages, so I've seen BrammoBrian's great posts there, too.

A little about myself:

I'm a longtime motorcyclist, who started riding in 1990.  I've owned Hondas, Yamahas, one Ducati, and have ridden many other bikes over the years; I've got well over 100,000 riding miles under my belt.  I like practically all kinds of bikes - touring rigs, sportbikes, dirtbikes, cruisers, etc.  I first heard about Brammo about a year and half ago, and was immediately impressed by their seriousness of purpose, the extremely high level of design, finish, and attention to detail their bikes showed.  As a designer myself, with many design awards in my branch of design (architecture), I know what it takes to create a truly original, fully-integrated design, and to bring it to completion.  Bravo to the team at brammo for designing and building a truly wonderful machine!

I've been waiting for the electric vehicle revolution since I was a young boy, during the late '70s.  Back then, I remember reading a wonderful special edition of National Geographic which outlined what needed to happen to address the energy crisis.  They talked at length about electric and hybrid cars; at the time, I figured we'd be seeing them on the road by the time I graduated high school (1987).  As we all know, it's taken considerably longer than anyone back then imagined.  Still, I'm really excited to see the future is finally here, and that electric motorcycles are leading the way.

While I'm not in a position to buy an enertia anytime soon, due to the abysmal economy, I look forward to following developments here, and thank you all for helping to change the world!
webman, aka eric