Author Topic: Hello everybody! New member here!  (Read 1515 times)

the Empulse guy

• Coming to a city near you!
    • View Profile
    • Email
Hello everybody! New member here!
« on: August 29, 2012, 05:00:18 PM »
My name is James Richards and I am sort of new here at Brammo, and wanted to introduce myself.

I have been riding and racing motorcycles for over 30 years. I held an expert road racing license in Oregon and competed in the 750 super sport, and super bike classes, and have years of motocross racing experience. I am also a licensed helicopter and airplane pilot and am currently serving in the Army National Guard as a helicopter mechanic. I have worked in the motorcycle industry for 12 years in sales and finance. I am the dealer support representative for Brammo and will be on the road introducing and demonstrating the new Empulse model electric motorcycle.

I am excited to be a part of an amazing company and a new member on the forum!

Richard230

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
Re: Hello everybody! New member here!
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2012, 05:09:34 PM »
Welcome James. I wish I had lived near you when I owned my two Electric Motorsport GPR-S bikes.   :(
current bikes: 2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2011 Royal Enfield Bullet 500 Classic, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2007 BMW R1200R, 2005 Triumph T-100 Bonneville, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

Mithion

• Brammovangelist
  • Raised on a Harley but all about electric power!
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2012, 05:15:58 PM »
Welcome

Gavin

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • Sol Power.  BrammoBlog
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2012, 05:43:03 PM »
Hey James....Good to see you here.

How is the Empulse running? Demos starting soon?

And when are you coming to Albuquerque :)

Kidding, out of your zone I know.

Take care...great meeting you at Laguna Seca.

Gavin

a face to a name...

Brammofan

• Administrator
  • Brammovangelist
  • Following the momentum of Enertia