Author Topic: New in the forum from France  (Read 1430 times)

antoinerev

• View Profile
New in the forum from France
« on: October 31, 2012, 10:56:14 AM »
Hi all!

I'm unfortunately not a owner but willing to participate in the forum while waiting.

I'm new to motorcycle having started 5 months ago with a 125cc. You can ride these in France without passing the proper motorcycle licence (the "A" licence which is tough and very expensive to pass (>1000 USD)). Newbie but a hardcore one as it actually is my only vehicle! I'm 34 and never owned a car thanks to good public transports, good legs, car sharing and a lot of time spent travelling.

I'm interested in EV in general but for urban/suburban I believe scooters and motorcycles have a massive advantage in our perpetually jammed old Europe cities, full of very narrow streets and lacking parking spots. Aside from that it is so much fun to ride!

So for my needs I guess the most interesting model right now is the E+. Actually the Enertia's range would certainly do but I have the feeling the "plus" is upgraded/refined in many other important aspects so probably worth the 25% premium.

For now I'm waiting for the opportunity to test drive the E/E+ but also to have a dealer close by in case of problem. Right now it would be Paris which is over 300 miles from my place!

Cheers,
Antoine

Brammofan

• Administrator
  • Brammovangelist
  • Following the momentum of Enertia
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: New in the forum from France
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 11:17:46 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Antoine! 
The Brammoforum Wiki is still active: http://www.brammoforum.com/wiki

EmpulseRider

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2012, 11:37:41 AM »
Welcome antoinerev!

protomech

• Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
    • ProtoBlog
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2012, 01:22:47 PM »
Gavin loves scooters, I'm sure he'll be along shortly : )