Author Topic: Rear end replacement  (Read 2208 times)

FrankH

• Empulse Guru
  • First Enertia+ in the Netherlands!
    • View Profile
Rear end replacement
« on: September 19, 2014, 02:49:05 PM »
Last week I had my Enertia Plus serviced because the chain was rattling a lot. The new Brammo dealer in Amsterdam thought it needed to be replaced (after 6000 km, about 3700 miles !?). And while they were at it, my rear tire looked like it could be replaced too... A bit soon in my opinion but I'm not an expert and don't want to risk my safety so I let them go ahead.

Apparently there has also been some sort of recall because of the rear part of the Plus, the part that holds the indicators and the licence plate. It was replaced at Brammo's request and now it looks like this:

It's a bit awkward to photograph because of my side bags, but I think you can see the extra black construction underneath. That wasn't there before. And that big hole on the side wasn't there before either.
I hope this solves the problem that I've mentioned here before, when some bolts had gone missing and the rear almost fell off.

Anyway, the dealer took good care of my bike, even cleaned and polished it and now it looks as good as new again.

kingcharles

• Empulse E1 80-MF-DR
  • Brammovangelist
    • View Profile
Re: Rear end replacement
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 03:53:40 PM »
I almost caught up with you Frank, this weekend I will hit 5000 kilometers ( I am going for the most kilometers on a Dutch Brammo ;) of course)  and my chain is like new! But that is probably because I installed a chain oiler. Google for Loobman and for less than 30 euro your chain will last at least 30.000 kilometers.
Once you go EV, gas is history!

Rano

• Empulse Guru
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2014, 01:02:54 AM »
Hi Frank, Charles

I got now 7000km and the chain, and also the rear tire, looks pretty fine.