Author Topic: system fault c3  (Read 821 times)

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
system fault c3
« on: May 16, 2017, 02:30:31 AM »
Hello,
My brammo enertia Plus, gives me system fault c3 error in the display.
The moto dont'go, and don't recharge the battery.
Fortunatley the bike have the battery at 71% of charge
I know that this error is not present on the brammo enertia plus owners manual,in my manual there isn't but I have it on the display


http://www.simonavisualmerchandiser.altervista.org/foto1.jpeg
http://www.simonavisualmerchandiser.altervista.org/foto2.jpeg

I can have problem with the software?
Info: i have 1,44 firmware.

Help!! The summer is at the door!!

RickXB

  • Enciter
  • **
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2017, 01:09:36 PM »
try to power on for 30 sec , then power off. it should reset the battery interlock. i worked for me (empulse)

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2017, 05:14:00 PM »
I had just try....nothing.
I have see on the display that the cell are not balanced, 4.000 the first value and 3.733 the second.Maybe I have to check some battery connector.Anyone have idea about it?

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2017, 04:46:08 PM »
I have work on enertia today.
I have dismount a lot of pieces.

I have see that the led on the battery pack is green, but one times becomes red.
I have check the voltavg of the first 14 cell, and is 3,84 volts for all.
The second battery pack is under the motorbike, i can not open now.
What is the meaning of the red light??


Auslander

  • Enertia Master
  • ***
  • Posts: 93
  • Ich bin ein Auslander
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2017, 03:44:08 PM »
I don't know about the red/green, I have not accessed my battery packs.

For balancing, Brammo recommends plug the bike in until it is 100%, then leave in.

I have a 2013 Enertia Plus, here is what I remember reading:
While charging, if you can access the diagnostic screen (on my Plus, the dash buttons can be used to display the screen) you can see H and L, the highest and lowest value seen.  After 100% is reached it should go in to balance mode where it tries to ensure that each cell gets the proper charge individually.  The maximum difference should be 0.1 volts (mine currently shows 0.011), anything more than that and a battery pack is bad.  I am hoping that maybe you unplug it immediately at 100% and have not let it balance, and maybe leaving it to balance can slowly correct your problem.

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2017, 11:57:59 AM »
Hi Ausiander.
Rewlly thanks for your answer.
the problem is that with this error,the charge not start.
Today i have open the two battery pack,and i have check all the Voltage.The cells are not balanced.
The highest value is 4.10v the Lowest is 3.68.
It is rrally strange.My last charge was 100%,i regharr every time to 100%.
So i would try to charge manually all the cell.
Today i have buy a computerized charger for liion cells,tonight i begin to recharge all the cells at 4.15v.
I think that this error is about the too high difference of Voltage.Maybe i can resolve the problem.My enertia is new...only 5000km...sigh
Sorry for my bad english...

KaFr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2017, 02:16:25 AM »
Hello,
If the batteries are not balanced, this should not be the reason why they can not charge.
When the bike does not run and can not recharge, it is most likely that some fuse that is in the battery circuit is burned. Check all fuses that are connected to the battery circuit. One of them is hidden under the cover near the battery.

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2017, 07:21:08 AM »
hello at everyone.
Really thanks for your answer.

Kafr : you are right.The bettarieres are not balanced, but the bike don't charge it.

I have try to maunually balance, with a small battery charger for rc car.I have charge all the cell at 4.10 voltage.
But now, when I have assemblie the bike, in the display i see different value.... I don't know why.

And now, another problem... when i connect the battery at the bike, the display go on whit the key on off position.Maybe this things can be the same problem.

I have check all the fuses, are all ok.
I have do a video, of my situation.

Please someone help me!

sorry for my bad english

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKQB_EfbMbw&feature=em-upload_owner

Really thanks at all.

jazz999

  • Empulse Guru
  • ****
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2017, 03:38:25 PM »
Could it be a bad battery charger?

KaFr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #9 on: August 08, 2017, 08:16:30 AM »
Hello,
Did you really check all the fuses?
Dont forget the ann150 main fuse.
I attach picture of this fuse.
It is located somewhere on the bike frame under the bottom battery.

Here is a description of how to check the fuse:
http://brammoforum.com/index.php?topic=3171.msg24474#msg24474

Beware of high voltage, when replacing the fuse!

If the main fuse is OK, try checking the charger.
Disconnect the charger output cable from the battery circuit and try to measure voltage and current at the charger output. Values should be the same as on the charger label.

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #10 on: August 08, 2017, 10:24:57 PM »
Hello,
The ann150 is ok,i have just cheked it.Is the main fuse,if the main fuse don'work the bike is died.
My enertia is not died I have a system error.
The error is present with the charger installed and not installed,so i suppose that the charger is ok.
Today I have understand an important things.
I have do some test and Finally I know how the enertia read the cell,and I'm trying  to balance with external charger, reading the lower on display,and charging it.
I think(and hope) that my error is about cell unbalanced with too Voltage of difference,and the charger can't balance it.
I'm trying this road,really thanks at all for the support.
If someone have idea,I'm here



KaFr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #11 on: August 09, 2017, 07:26:04 AM »
Hello,
You're probably right, the fault will be due to the battery that has a low voltage compared to the other battery. There will probably be some cell defective. In that case, you will have to buy a new battery.
So, when both batteries are charged to the same level, try pressing the reset button, it may help to cancel the error message.
good luck

lucasantini

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #12 on: August 09, 2017, 07:10:38 PM »
Really thanks kafr,
I'm balancing the battery with a small charger.
Today there is a good news and one bad news.
Finally the bms board read in the right mode the cell voltage,and I'm really happy about this.
The bad new is that the enertia turn on when i connect the main connector,with the key on off position.....
Booh...
Now i balance,when (one day) the enertia is running wirhout system error  i try to solve this new problem.
Really thanks at all for your support and sorry for my bad english.
Luca

KaFr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2017, 09:17:10 AM »
Hi Luca,
I'm very happy you finally managed to solve the problem with system fault C3.
I do not know if I've understood you well, but now the onboard charger works well and battery voltage is balanced?
About the second problem: I can not imagine, what reason is for it. Maybe there is somewhere a cable allowed or poorly connected, coming from the ignition switch box. Can you make another video to better understand the problem?
Karel

Drivingthefuture

  • Enciter
  • **
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: system fault c3
« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2017, 10:17:02 PM »
I sent your video to David Harvey and he watched it, here was his response: "3:38 PM
David Harvey sent the following message at 4:10 PM
 David Harvey
I watched the video and honestly this is the new version and the set up was slightly different. Did he already speak to brammo? There is still brammo in Germany that may be able to help better"